note to self: futz with the css on here a bit

make it emo!!

My Journal ('22 - '23)

putting graphix here soon :)

//_^

COLLEGE. RAAHH

1/30/24

belated happy new year!!! lol but hi again !! once again college has been eating up like ALL my time OTL i might do part time next semester just so i can breathe a little bit cus ive been full time this whole term....

no major updates but im getting back into wrestling!!! i told myself id never do this but....... i actually watch wwe now...... ive sunk so low OTL but IN MY DEFENSE!!!! im mostly watching old wwf stuff!!! right now my two favs are kane and mankind :) ofc i also like undertaker cus who DOESNT like undertaker. i love the way he plays the character during his western mortician era, it really seems to me like the gimmick they were originally going for was a frankenstein kind of thing??? which is SUPER interesting to see how the character progresses from that to the undertaker we know today!!! i could go on about it forever like all the little things pointing to that being his Vibes and my theories about the original purpose of The Urn ITS A WHOLE THING

i also found a new band that sounds EXACTLY like one-x era three days grace and you should ABSOLUTELY listen to them, they just released their first EP this month!! theyre called sleep theory and ive been a little obsessed :p AND SPEAKING OF MUSIC im going to another concert near the end of march!!! not sleep token sadly cus their new tour isnt coming to oregon AND bots stole all the presale tickets OTL but its jhariah clare!!! i love their music so much too i need to listen to their new single

oh i also like trolls now! like the movie franchise . theyre genuinely such good movies Please watch trolls if you do anything for me watch the trolls movies pease. trust me

im also still trying to brainstorm stuff for my site.... again i wanna change the layout of stuff but idk what to do!! and like i said i wanna do a sleep token shrine eventually... maybe a wwf shrine even?? IDK IDK ill think abt it..... blowing kisses ok thats all for nowwww


its been 84 years........

11/26/23

ok its only been like 5 months actually, but hi !!! as soon as i finished my ged i got into a summer job for 3 months, and then i started college right after that, so things have been kinda hectic and tiring lately!! but im almost done w my first semester, so thats cool!!! i got into a community college on a scholarship :) and im going to be getting a transfer degree to finish off my bachelors at a university!!

also had my 7 month anniversary of being on T a week ago!!! crazy how the time flies huh?? im all hairy now and my voice is so deep!!! im also covered in acne but THATS OK im goin through puberty again i gotta be nice to myself!

while i was gone i started listening to sleep token and they promptly took over my life SO im thinking about making a shrine on here!!! i saw them in person on oct 1st and i want to go back more than ANYTHING i cant wait for their next tour!!! i had a liiittle bit of a delusional y/n moment during the concert cus i SWEAR vessel looked right at me when he was reaching out towards my section during alkaline but YKNOW. im normal i promise

im also just dying to work on this site again i hate that ive been leaving it to gather dust :( im also kind of thinking of redoing the main page layout from the ground up but I DUNNO i still like what ive got going on... so we will see!! if everything gets wonky you know what happened lol i just wanna code again!!!

uhh i think thats about all the big changes that have gone down? hopefully this place wont fall into disuse again for that long!!!


IN MY SMARTBOY ERA

6/9/23

I GOT MY GED!!! THE FULL THING!!! ITS ALL DONE IM DONE WITH IT and im graduating on the 12th!!! what the fuck man!!! AND my new job starts on the 21st!!!! im growin up so fast......... its really kind of bittersweet because i really love this school !! but they also said that i could be called in for alumni stuff once in a while so thats also exciting!!

i also got my first paycheck from my intern/volunteer job!! 58 bucks babey!! i didnt work this week because ive been tired and just like. a lot of stuff has been comin up BUT wowowow!!! my mom and i are gonna drive down my bike route to get a feel for it so im able to get around and get there in my time off before my fulltime summer job starts :)

umm gee what else to update on?? i still dont have my skeb but i got a check for my TA work at school so im gonna use like half of that to get the gear shift on my bike fixed!! cus we live on a really hilly road and i Need those gears so i dont kill my legs @_@

i think thats about it really? todays just a big day!! ive had a big few days!! ill ttyl :)


imma workin man!! ᕙ(`▽´)ᕗ

6/2/23

skeb update: Not Any. i m gonna explode

but with that out of the way!!!! i FINALLY started my internship yesterday with habitat for humanity !!!!! im getting paid like 15 bucks an hour i think?? 15-18, i don't remember exactly, but holy shit im making money with manual labor!!!!!!! waow!!!!!! they let me take apart some broken ceiling fans that got donated and i got to use a powerdrill for the first time ever it was AWESOME

also ive been on T forrrr like. a month and a half now??? wtf????? my voice is cracking SO much recently and i think im gaining muscle in my arms???? im not much stronger i dont think but like. i kinda look like im gettin shredded.

SPEAKING of getting shredded im so excited cus I HAVE A BIIIKE its been SO nice to ride it around!!! i get around so much faster!! it is kind of a pain taking it on the train tho cus my bike is HEAVY and i have a hard time picking it up to put on the hook TT_TT BUT its ok!! learning to stand on a train is a good skill !!

im so excited to make like an actual substantial amnt of money for myself AWAWAWAWA im gonna buy myself a treat later :)


to shrine or not to shrine.....

5/30/23

back to some semi daily updates since im on worksite!! i ordered another vashcupid skeb a few days ago and im waiting so patiently but i want to chew my hands off honestly . its only been 4 days but I AM NOT PATIENT !! also speaking of vashcupid i also have been writing a LOT for them and posting them on my ao3....... so if u wanna read that u can go to Xx_s0d4s4rc0pt1c_xX on ao3 :) but ummm

tomorrow i go in for my follow up w my doctor about my testosterone!!! i got my labs done last week to check on my levels, and when i got them back they were at 539 which is a REALLY good place already!! (300-1000 is the ideal range so im riiight in the sweet spot there) but im rly hoping i can still up my dose frequency to once a week instead of every two weeks.. i want my changes to happen faster!! my voice is cracking SOOO much recently i always sound like my throats a little bit sore even though it doesnt feel like it... im going to try and record some extra voicebanks for sodappoid before it drops too low LOL

OH I ALSO HAVE A BIKE NOW!!! im going back to my internship soon now that i can get paid for it + i have a summer job coming up, so im gonna be using that to get between public transport faster!! cus we live a ways away from any bus stops and i cant rely on my parents to drive me around forever!! but i AM also signing up for some driving lessons soon so hopefully the bike wont be my main mode of transport for too too long!!

OH YEAH about the title of this one..... im thinking about making a vash shrine OTL but im not even halfway through trigun 98 yet!!!! im only on episode 10...... so im like... do i deserve to make him a shrine... cus i really like being able to add a lot of info abt the character but most special stuff abt vash is spoilers that i dont know details on!!! do i make the shrine anyway?? or wait a bit longer?? i just dont know.....

i think thats about all thats changed the past couple weeks? if i remember anythin else i wanna share i'll add it here later :p


i am cringe.. but i am FREE

5/12/23

i just sent my very first skeb request to someone AAAAAAAAHH!!!!! im so nervous .. i know if they reject it then i get my money back, but i LOVE their style so much so im rly hoping they accept it!!!! i asked for vashcupid Of Course since i finally finished his '98 ref :p it was SUUUCHH A PAIN but then i got to make a height chart and it made my brain go AWOOOOOOGA so it was worth it i think

im also testing comptia today!! im surprisingly Less nervous about that than i am abt the skeb lol but i think im rly prepared!! ive been studying really hard the past 2 weeks and i feel confident!!

oh my headphones broke today :( my trusty jlab bt gaming headset....... the power button got stuck... so i ordered a new pair of headphones from them cus they have this rly cute pair of retro-inspired ones on sale for $20!!

SPEAKING of buying myself stuff TOMORROW!! IS MY BIRTHDAY!!! WHAT THE FUCK!!! i need to decide where we go out to dinner..... chinese or mexican... hrmmmm..... but also my friend seb teased that hes ALSO drawing me vashcupid as a birthday gift and i might just explode. i need it to be tomorrow RIGHT FUCKING NOW!!!!!!!!!!

umm thats abt all for today! not much has happened yet so i might update this l8r in the day if smth interesting happens :p

UPDATE: I PASSED MY COMPTIA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

i am OFFICIALLY an IT pro now!!!! u wanna know how a database works???? wanna know the difference between a router and a modem?? IM THAT GUY!!!!!!!


brainworms AGAIN

5/11/23

only 2 more days until my BIRTHDAY!!!!!! im going to be 22 !!!!! what the fuck!!!!! it does not feel like i should be. wdym im not 17 yrs old still ??? lol ur funny

but im losing my mind lately. vash the stampede has FULLY sunk his claws into my brain and WILL! NOT! LET! GO! im hyperfixating SO hard tht im considering making him a shrine...... esp bc trigun is an older series it means theres got to be PLENTY of graphics right??? maybe i could dig up an old shrine on internet archive and steal stuff from there like i did for kurts shrine.... hmmmmm......

i just. AUURGHRGH OKOKOK im nromal. sorry. hes 6'7". im so normal. sorry sorry sorry!!!!!!!!!

ummm what else. i test for comptia tomorrow!!! im PRETTY confident and im gonna get a chance to refresh my memory of stuff before i get started so :) ive preeetty much got this in the bag LOL

my internship still hasnt sent me the background check they need me to do also e_e so i cant get paid for any work until i get that done!! its been months!! theyre a great org but come ONNNN MAN i need money before my summer job with parks and rec!!!! im supposed to be saving for drivers ed TT_TT

umm i think thats all thats been going on the past couple days and all i have to complain about!!!! :) OH OH OTHER THAN IM FIIINALLY MAKING LAYOUTS FOR MY OTHER PAGES AGAIN i came up w new ones for my quilting bee page and my pocket bishies page!! so teeny towers or my garden comes next... hmmmm im not sure....... but ya :)


something in my brainz.....

5/5/23

ive been thinking sooo much about trigun these past couple days its a little funny how fast i got obsessed??? im hopin to watch a couple more eps of 98 with didi tonight :) but i got to make more stickers in my tech class and i made one that looked a bit like the trigun logo and says "humanoid typhoon" bc of course i did. it turns out my school laptop literally has the trigun font installed so i had to!! (the font is "playbill" btw)

i also finished the stanley parable: ultra deluxe the other night w didi and seb!!! we just played through the epilogue n then looked around to see if anything changed after, which it did, so i got to hear more narry voice lines <333 i wont say WHAT changed, go play the game urself if u wanna know!!

also my second injection hurt more than the first one TT^TT its still sore todayyy i think its because i put the needle in upside-down maybe? and i also kept moving it lol cus i was trying to keep a good grip on the syringe and a steady injection pace but kept messing up .. but its ok!! AAA only 12 more days until my next dose!!!!

i already mentioned working on college stuff but ive got a BUNCH of stuff (one thing) to do before i go to the little start lab campus tour thing later this month OUGHH.. theyre also having trouble with my fafsa for some reason? on the studentaid website it says they got my signature and processed everything, but the community college doesnt have it, so we have 2 figure that out. but itll get figured!!!

hummm i think thats about all thats happened the past couple days.. i did more comptia studying today lol but thats not interesting!! i DID finally get my hands on new material to study so i didnt feel like i was abt to pass out the ENTIRE time. im feeling pretty prepared to take the real test next week!!


life is good and comptia is boring :p

5/3/23

ive been so busy lately i havent been updating this!! aaah!!!

i cant believe i didnt say anything yet but two weeks ago, i started testosterone!!!!!!! today is my second injection day!!!!! im already experiencing some changes but i cant talk about them here cus this is a pg-13 webpage LOL but my doctor has me on 100ml every 2 weeks, and then after my 3rd injection i get to go get bloodwork done and see how my bloods doing ! and then i get to talk abt upping my dose + frequency!! so THATS exciting!! and also the injections are not nearly as scary as i thought theyd be, i just have to get the needle in position and then Not Look when i put it in :p im doing subcutaneous so it barely feels like anything!!

also i might have a summer job lined up??? i need to print out and fill out some paperwork when i get home today, but they said thats just to start the hiring process!! AND i finished my i-9 stuff for my volunteer work, so i should be getting paid for that soon too!! AND!!! I GOT MY LEARNERS PERMIT!!! so many adult things happening around here lately!!

geez what else is going on?? umm i started watching trigun 1998 with didi and it has latched onto my brain and is refusing to let go just like i knew it would. vash is so babygirl ive been brainstorming my self insert and having SO much fun, ill have to add what he looks like when i finish drawing it :3

im pretty confident in my comptia skills, but bc the tests are sooo expensive and you dont get to retake them, our tech instructor wants me to review until next friday and then MAYBE. MAYBE take the test. but UUUGHHHH ITS SO BOOORINNG DOING ALL THIS REVIEW i almost fell asleep so many times, but now tht we're on lunch and then creative time im back to being wide awake lol

OH I ALMOST FORGOT TO TALK ABOUT COLLEGE im basically locked in for the fall semester so im super excited to start!!!! the campus isnt far from home at all and my moms got me a bike so i can ride to a bus stop and make my way there that way!! im still waiting on news about my fafsa and i need to get some stuff in order to apply for scholarships to cover EVERYTHING, but i AM already on another scholarship so that helps :) im also trying to think about what car i want when i eventually get one... id reaaally like a classic car but theyre so much maintenance and so expensive...... but newer cars are so boring and dull...... i need something colorful!! but me and my mom are gonna start practicing my driving this weekend i think!! license HERE I COME!!!!


title pending lol

4/11/23

CW FOR BEING EMO + MENTOS ILLINOIS LOL

im so stuck on what to do on my website.. its not super easy to make graphics for stuff at school since i dont have all my fun ps7 brushes or my tablet, and im soo eepy today.... didi suggested making a comics page so im thinking of doing that though!! it might look a little like what they have on their jason todd shrine? (which u should go look at btw) but i dunno what i wanna do w it..i also wanna update the layout to my dolls page but idk what to do on there either!! bleh

i also came off of prozac around 2 weeks ago now and my anxietys been So much worse. not unmanageable kind of worse but ive been having a hard time with it.. didi and seb are helping me w coping w it thankfully, and ive been throwing myself into new media to help too. i bought fallout new vegas the other day!! and im gonna play it when im home because seb said he thinks id like yesman and i think theyre Very right.

im also trying to kinda redirect my attention away from welcome home a little bit? because clown has said that theyre having a really hard time w the constant breaching of their boundaries and invasions of their privacy and the sudden explosion of ppl with all eyes on their passion project etc etc u can read more on his tumblr @partycoffin . but its just such a bummer it makes me feel a little guilty engaging w it publically (not at all to dig on clown or make it about Me and My Feelings). my wally shrine isnt going anywhere im keeping it up but im just like. auuu auuuuu PLEASE FEEL BETTER SOON

ummmm okok what can i update on thats less mentally ill of me. i bought a copy of journey to the west yesterday!!! its the julia lovett translation, and i was PLANNING on getting the anthony yu translation, but hers has really good reviews and is apparently a lot more accessible! its an abridged version of sorts but they say that if you didnt already know it was abridged, youd never notice in her writing, so im excited to check that out!!! and my moms bringing me some annotating stuff from her school, so i can get started too on annotating the book didi got me!! i might make a page on here when im done dedicated to that?? i think thatd be fun :) like showing what i thought was noteworthy etc. like maybe also just a books page? ive had an idea for a layout for a page like that for a while!!

i also stopped at hot topic yesterday and got the COOLEST bubba shirt on clearance!! its a medium so a litttttle small on me (thanks gigantomastia) but it looks so good i had to get it . it was only like 20 bucks!!!

this is the shirt!! seriously how cool is it ???

hm hm hm. i think thats probably it for recent updates? i wanna get some more work done on here before we go home for the day!! i am NOT excited to walk to the train stop in the rain though.. its day THREE of nonstop rain!!! let me OUUTTT!!!

brand new kind of autism

4/4/23

quick life update before i get into it: i got my ic3 certification in full, AND i had a job interview yesterday with claires!! i think it went really well, and if i get it the hours will be super convenient, so cross your fingers for me!!

ok onto the autism update. so have you heard about the Welcome Home arg ?? if youre lgbt + autistic and use tiktok you PROBABLY have. my partner introduced me to it fairly recently and it almost immediately dug its claws into me. i was hesitant at first because of the cult elements, but it turns out that stuff is noncanon now, and probably no longer a part of the game at all !!! all the stuff with those elements was old concept art :) so NOW im very pleased to be getting into it

if you HAVENT heard of it, it's a wonderful little ARG about an old lost puppet show called.. well, "Welcome Home"!!! the show aired from 1969 to roughly 1974 according to the website (which you can find and explore through here!! please keep the content warnings in mind!!) take a look around for yourself !!!! our good friend Night Mind made a video on it recently as well going over all the secrets and hidden pages so far, so if youre not the active player type but still want to be up to date, check that out!!

ive been obsessed with it since finding it and i am so so serious . it appeals to ALL my interests, my partner recommended it even when they thought the cult elements were a big part of it JUST BECAUSE it was so far up my alley that we decided to look past it . i ended up picking up a new f/o (gee what a shock right??? CUPID getting a NEW F/O ???) and it literally motivated me to finish my first piece of art from scratch in MONTHS so thats how MY brain is doing. i'm so normal i promise i promise i SWEAR

the new f/o is gonna be getting a shrine today while im at school :) because of course he is my brain is rotting away i NEED to make one for him . he i s just soooooo. *foams at the mouth*

but i think thats about it for recent updates?? yeah! talk to u later xoxo


being very normal about sun wukong

3/8/23

firstly: i did pass my second level certification test!! AND im already taking the third one this friday :)

now that that's out of the way.....

[insert "glass case of emotions" gif here] WHAT DO YOU MEAAAANNNN THAT LMK ISNT GETTING MORE CONTENT UNTIL LATER THIS YEAR???? WHAT DO YOU MEAN SEASON 4 IS JUST ENDING LIKE THAT WITH ONLY THE POSSIBILITY OF A SPECIAL OR ANOTHER SEASON???? I NEED TO DIE WHAT IF I EXPLODED INTO A MILLION PIECES!!!! WHAT THEN!!! WHY DO THEY DO THIS TO ME SPECIFICALLY !!!!! WUKONG BARELY GOT AN EPISODE OF PEACE !!!!!!!! WHY DO THEY HURT MY HUBBY !!!!!!!! AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

[inhale] [exhale]

ok im done . ive been grinding my teeth all day every time i remember how s4e10 ends it has been driving me crazy!!! it turns out i experience erotomania which makes all These Emotions make a LOT more sense . i want to bury myself in a hole until the special comes out!!

in the meantime though.. im trying to engage with other stuff with wukong in it to feel better! i started watching the "havoc in heaven" animated movie today, and i'm planning to watch the other two movies by the same studio :) plus, i get paid today!! so im gonna see if i can commission some peachfuzz art to make me feel better too.. maybe get more cute little wukong figures or other merch ?? itd be fun to add to my collection a bit more..

in ANY case. i am trying very very hard to NOT freak out about lmk wukong bc i miss him. eye twitch . im so so so brave


big test day!! and other lil updates

3/3/23

to start this off: yesterday at OMSI was great !! we get to go back again next thursday too, and we get to do that every other month !!! im so excited, working with the kids and getting to teach them new things was so awesome!! even before we were doing our real work, i got to tell two little girls about ball pythons and they were FASCINATED by the concept of their heat pits, it was so sweet!!

aside from that though.. today is the day i take my ic3 gs6 level TWO test!! im pretty confident in myself, ive been reviewing the material REALLY hard for the past couple weeks and drilling it into my head lol - is this what studying is??? but when i have that done, it means im probably going to actually get my FULL certification next phase, and THEN i get to work on my compTIA cert too!! it's kind of the all-around tech/IT certification, so it's going to be nice to have on the resume while i'm applying to jobs and tryin to get into college :) which speaking of, i decided i want to go to college!! i kinda have to to be a teacher lol, but im also excited?? like, being at a point where college seems like something Possible and not this massive pile of debt and stress is weird but also really nice?? maybe i'm finally growing up ..? ....naaaahhhh

i get my next school check next week too!! im gonna only put 100 in savings this time i think.. just because i have so much stuff i wanna buy this go around!! mostly practical stuff actually lol - i need to get some storage tubs, and another litter box for our cats this weekend, so im gonna see if we can stop by dollar tree for those! :) and maybe goodwill or another thrift store, bc theres one right by school id like to look at.. hunt for some teddies perhaps.... which reminds me i need to finish that page w the rest of my collection so far !! its just that theres like NO transparent images of them online, so i have to do them by hand.. so tiring @~@

AND ONE LAST THING: didi bought me a copy of tender is the flesh, and it arrived yesterday !!!! i'm so excited to get back to reading it, i'm probably gonna start from the beginning since i only got maybe a chapter or two in the first time around?? once i finish velocity, i might even start bringing it to school to read during SSR.... now i just need to get COWS to read after THAT too !! i should make a TBR list on here i think.... i have a little "2023 library" in my bullet journal, but i think itd be fun to have something like that on here too!! i might work on that today.... so many plans!!


the downfall of vent, my brand new shrine... and OMSI !!

3/2/23 (it's a palindrome!)

so a lot's kinda happened in the past few weeks, huh ?? or at least it has for me :P

FIRSTLY. the vent app is finally dying and i'm still sad about it :( it's got about 2 more weeks until it goes down for good, and they're working on a clone of sorts, but i was on there for years!! it was what i used before i started using twitter more (gag) and i had such good usernames.. and such cool mutuals :'( i was able to follow all of them on other socials, but it's still sad to see the actual app go!! it's such a unique place with such a fun little UI...

but on positive notes, the wukong shrine is BASICALLY done !! i actually put in some info about him this time, and i'll probably update kurt's with a bit of info on him too.. if you have sun wukong (ANY sun wukong) gifs, SEND THEM TO MEEE!!! PLEASE my gifs section for him is EMPTY and im scared to look in monkie kid tags because of season 4 spoilers TT~TT BUT this shrine has an added COLLECTION section!! which i NEED to update bc i have 3 new additions (2 from didi ♡) that came over the past few days !!!

ALSO.. today is the first day that me and my team at school get to go to OMSI for our community service!!! i think today we're kinda just taking a look around to get familiar with everything, but i'm so excited because we get to work with kids!!! we help with demonstrations for the different exhibits, and i think this is going to be REALLY good for my resume.. because if anyone doesn't know, i'm wanting to become an elementary school teacher for my career !!! so getting some experience in teaching kids and interacting with them is going to be REALLY nice... i'll update this w how it goes today!! they have a whole HUGE breakroom which i am EXCITED to Be In imagine. me! in a breakroom! like a real working grownup!


1 down, 3 to go!! also, happy vday! ^^

2/14/23

guess who passed its first GED test last week ?? THIS GUY!!!!

it was my social studies test :) i decided to go for that first, because science has some chemistry i dont know yet, and math is. math. but im also getting a lot better with math, and we found a new function on the calculators we use that will make it SO much easier!!

also, happy valentines day!!!! my valentine is obviously my beloved didi ♡♡♡♡ we're going to be watching my bloody valentine for our date this year!! and maybe doing a little art together?? IM absolutely drawing something to celebrate the occasion, but im hoping we can do a little collab piece too :)

we're also learning about 3d printing and design this phase at school !! which is really exciting!! maybe i can print didi a little gift, like a jason todd pin..... didi if you see this No You Dont look away!!!!!!! we're using ''tinkerCAD'' though, which ive never heard of, so thats gonna be fun to learn!!

im also getting sooo much money at school?? i got like 345 bucks on the 8th its crazy!! ive already spent most of it..... but i have 95 still in savings!! and wont be spending ANY more. i prommy. we get paid every 8th anyway so thats a lot sooner after february!!


(almost) CERTIFIED !!

1/26/2023

I PASSED MY FIRST IC3 GS6 TEST !!!!!! so technically i havent actually earned the full cert yet, ive still got two more tests.. but i did REALLY well !!! i got 947/1000 !!! we also got new computers at school and tbh i like typing on these a LOT better already, the keys are super clicky :) but the display is kinda weird, its a lot warmer and more desaturated than the old ones.. its not TOO annoying i just gotta get used 2 it

umm what else to update on so this isnt super short.. i made a chickensmoothie account !! its xmenfan2001 of course if u wanna friend me ! im thinking abt making a page dedicated to my pet sites maybe ? i thought about adding offsite links to my sidebar for them but thatd make it SO long.. and i wanna show off some of my favorite pets!! JUST today i got one of the rares off my WL and im SUPER happy, its the little green PPS snake from the internet event !! im collecting PPS pets bc.. duh, PETER PAN syndrome??? obviously im going to get as many as i can !!! which ALSO reminds me i should make a peter pan shrine i think.... once i actually FINISH my other shrines LOL

i also had a chat with my student advocate today and she said that i might be able to take my first GED test as soon as the end of my next academic rotation!! which i think means in 2 weeks basically?? or 4 weeks - either way thats SO soon and im really excited to tackle it!! once i HAVE my GED theyre going to be helping me thru the process of my name change and getting it reissued too :)

today is so good . i cannot wait to get home and take the fattest nap in the world


1/22/2023

the senior center was amazing !! i got to meet the actress for harriet from halloweentown !!! we did a presentation on email, but she wanted help figuring out how to get her headshot and resume online so she could get a new talent agency :') she was SO SO SO sweet!! we visit there monthly, and our teacher asked if she would be coming back, and she said "i'd come back just to see [irl name]"!!! and she called me so brave for being trans TTATT i loved her so much, im so excited to see her again!!

i'm also FINALLY trying to work on link graphics for my different directory pages!! im struggling bc ps7 doesnt have a symmetry tool though.. so im trying really hard to find a plugin for it (and failing OTL) but i have another plan that mayyy not require it but will still look nice.......

also i learned our rotation for school is every 2 weeks! so i get to work more on the tech worksite this week too!! which im REALLY excited for because that means more free time to work on my website >:3c hehehehehehe

ALSO ALSO i finished my FIRST ever deck on colors tcg!!! im going to make a special banner for it bc it was natsuki ♡♡♡♡♡ my baby my angel!!!!

i think thats all thats happened recently?? other than cherry moving into my new leaf town which was a fun surprise!! ummmm.. ya :)


another update from school! + site plans

1/17/2023

i love posting from my school laptop - it makes me feel cool B) but we're back on worksite!! we get to go to a senior center this friday to present about .. something, and we get to help them with whatever issues theyre having with devices! we're also working on our compTIA and IC3 certification these weeks :) next week we're back on academics i think? which is GED type work!

im also thinking about what new pages to add to the site!! im thinking about making shrines for my selfships? but i also really want to make a shrine dedicated to horror-romance! i was thinking about it a lot last night, and i think it'd be fun to document some VNs and stuff that fall into that category !! if i DO make a selfship shrine, its probably going to be for peachfuzz, because thats what i have the most art of ^^;;

i also got some new adoptables if you look on my homepage!! AND im trying to decide on what i want my quilt patch to be.. i have the design basically down, just theres ooone little detail between the two versions im deciding between that's different and i can't decide which i like more.... but its kurt, obviously :P im going to be working on my teeny towers room when i get home today, too!

i think that's all for today? other than i also started playing new horizons again!! augh i should make a SWK shrine and include tiansheng.. i missed him so much!! im excited to finish my island, finally :)


DS LITE: GET!!!!

1/6/2023

shes HERE!!! she arrived so much sooner than expected i thought i was going to have to wait until monday !! the bad news is that the GBA port isnt working right now - OR the cartridge im using is broken - but i'm hoping that cleaning the contacts with some IPA will help :) the main game slot works just fine though!! i'm trying to look into how to mod it right now - i know it doesnt have internal storage, but i've seen people talk about using flashcarts for it? so i'm really curious about that!!

i also need to give it a good clean, its a little grimy all over in general, but otherwise in amazing condition !! its white as well, so it makes the little cosmetic scratches on the outside a lot more difficult to see :) i wanna get some more stickers soon to decorate it too!

also the games look SO much better on the tiny screen ?? which i guess is to be expected because theyre in their INTENDED aspect ratio instead of full-screened on a 3dsXL, but its really neat!! i might start playing wild world on the lite exclusively, but it also has this weird kind of ghosting effect? idk, ill decide on that ! but the screen is like SPOTLESS and completely scratch-free which was a really nice surprise :) it came with all the fixings!! charger, stylus, the dust cover for the gba port, all of it!! im so happy i bought it, im excited to use it more!


christmas money purchases !!

12/30/2022

so i got like 200 dollars as a late christmas gift and i finally went on a little spending spree !!! im so so excited because i FINALLY was able to buy a new-to-me cassette player that should HOPEFULLY actually WORK this time....... it said it was tested working, so here's to hoping!!!

in preparation for that new player, i actually am recording a new album i really like onto cassette!! i WAS planning to buy some merch for the band, including the albums CD, but it just wouldnt let me give them my money and kept insisting something was wrong with my address details?? so hopefully i can figure that out another time.. but i finally stopped being a dummy and figured out how youre SUPPOSED to put tapes into a cassette player/recorder so that it can actually CLOSE, so this has gone a lot better than my bullets cassette lol

i really went ham honestly along with that i got a new microsd for our switch, i got a travel case for my 3ds, some new headphones, AND a little hand vacuum for myself to hopefully make cleaning my room a bit easier! right now the prospect of SWEEPING and PICKING UP everything is what keeps me from doing it..... so hopefully this motivates me a bit :)

speaking of motivation, i started new meds !! im on wellbutrin now! i should be upping my dose in march when i go back for my follow-up w my new GP, bc it's been really good for my executive function so far!! (rn im on half the normal dose, 150mg)


im back in school!!

12/15/2022

i'm so excited to share this - i got into a GED program!! it's called Portland Youth Builders - i start officially in January, but since the 12th ive been going through the orientation week!! right now i'm updating my blog from the worksite!! :)

we also are learning silhouette studio !! i made a small kurt-themed sticker yesterday and slapped it right on my waterbottle, i love it so much!! i'll probably make more stickers once we come back from break - i need to see if i can get a cricut or something at home...

but i'm really excited for this!! i'm getting up early and on a good schedule, i'm on new meds, i'm showering every day.. and now i have the opportunity to finally finish my education and get my license!! PYB takes care of like, EVERYTHING. it's been incredible so far!!!

when i get home today (once i have my daily nap), i'm also finally going to take pictures for my cherished teddies collection page!! i SWEAR i will!!


did you SEE the splatoon direct???? WOW!!!!! + site update ideas?

08/10/2022

first of all . oh my god the direct. im so so hyped for the pre-release splatfest!!!!! im already thinking about what i want my character to wear in the full game.. and not to mention the new idols?? im in looveee with their designs, especially frye!!!! also the new nautilus guy is SO cute, i love the design!!

but im still stumped on what to do for my layout on here... i like my layout, but it could be better !! until i decide what to do and how to do it, in the meantime i'm gonna use the site as normal - before i didn't want to update anything, because it felt like it'd make it harder to change the layout later... but i can cross that bridge when i get to it !! besides, i have notepad, i can just copy and paste whatever i dont wanna lose!

im thinking of adding a collection page to this site? because i started collecting cherished teddy figurines and other memorabilia, and vhs tapes!!! so i kinda wanna show those off... i also just need more shelf space for all my vhs tapes, im almost out!!


should i make an art page??

6/14/2022

i'm trying to think of little changes i can make to my site.. im this close to starting from scratch honestly and just going BONKERS with the layout but that's also so intimidating!!!! :(

but i've been making a lot of art lately and i wanna share it on here!! i'm not sure if i should just dedicate some blog posts to it, or link to my twitter, or just make a page to put all my art pieces?? hmmm...

i'll figure it out whenever i actually decide if i want to redo my sites layout hehe.... i still need to decide if i REAAALLY care about mobile compatibility more than i do makin my site look nice on a computer screen.. that's where websites are MEANT to be viewed anyway!!!


website updates.......... 2!!!!

3/9/2022

finally!!!! my page.... is FULLY!! MOBILE!!! ACCESSIBLE!!!!!

it still looks better in landscape mode than it does portrait, but you can Read it in portrait now and click all the buttons no matter what!!!! thank you SOSOSOSOSOSOSOOOO MUCH to sadness, her guides are what let me do this!!! go check out her webpage!!!!

this site is where she hosts her tutorials for different coding things, too!! i figured out how to work media queries through here!!! highly recommend if youre still a wittle baby like i am at coding and your websites made of spaghetti !!


website updates!!

3/8/2022

i'm trying to update my sites code to be a lot more mobile friendly!!! now my sidebar doesn't overlap with my main container in portrait!!

im still trying to figure out how to stop making my links squinch up behind my sidebar, but they're still clickable in landscape! i'm also trying to figure out how to stop my webring widget from overlapping the main container...

but, the good news for mobile users!! all u have to do to view my site in portrait mode is turn on desktop site and you're set for all my buttons!!


my 3DS hacking journey!! and some other stuff

3/6/2022

wow it's been a while since i made a blog post on here!! i promise i'm still alive OTL

so what's been going on with me... well, i found out about adult high school! so i might be able to get a real diploma instead of having to pay like, 130 bucks to cram for a GED!! that's neat!

im also hyperfixating on yugioh for the first time in a while, so expect some posts about that hehehehe

BUT! this post is going to be about my journey FINALLY hacking my 3DS!!! hes a beat up little thing, the special year of luigi edition - so he's about 10 years old now!! finally sending my son to third grade

UNFORTUNATELY, my computer doesn't have a normal SD card slot, only microSD >.> SOOO i just bought a little converter off of amazon! it was only 8 dollars but had like 30k reviews and 4.5 stars, so let's hope it works out!!

i'll update this with my experience after the converter gets here!! it should only be a couple days, so keep an eye out!! i guess you could call this kind of a "How Easy Is It To Hack A Console When You Have No Prior Experience With Hacking Anything" review?? pray my little buddy doesn't brick!!!

UPDATE: THE HACKING HAS BEEN DONE!!!!

so this was literally the easiest thing i've ever done? this is the guide i used, it's so incredibly extensive and helpful!!! it tells you exactly what to do and when to do it, and exactly what files you need and links to get them, everything!!it's extremely beginner friendly and i'd even argue the instructions are foolproof !! because IM a fool, and i got through just fine!!

it IS a little scary seeing a computer terminal pop up on your 3ds screen, but the end result is worth it !!!! i'm currently downloading a bunch of themes for Anemone3DS and im SOOO excited to go and get more games!!


UPDATES!!!!

12/23/2021

OKAY SO . BIG NEWS.

first of all: i completely forgot to post about them here, but MY NIGHTCRAWLER COMICS MY PARTNER BOUGHT FOR ME CAME IN!!! they came in a while ago and i JUST remembered i should update here since i got the second one out!!!

AND another thing arrived just today!! i got a new roll of film!! it's in black and white, when i thought i was getting color, but thats my fault - at least i'll have some neat b+w pics of the house and our dogs when i get that developed!!

ALSO also ! you may have noticed.. the new buttons up at the top of the page!!! that's right!! i made a doll page, finally, as well as a place to show off my kandi collection!! i hope u all like it ^__^ i'm working on getting an email set up so that people can message me for potential trades and swapping patterns/dollz!!

that's about all that's happened recently, i think.. other than getting some more stuff from my partner, hehe ^v^ i'll remember to update next time!!!!


making some little dollz!

12/7/2021

i'm probably going to make a page once i have more made, but i like this first one i made a lot so i'm making a whole blog for him!!!!

it's glam from metal family !! (WARNING the maker of the series is a raging homophobe and a proshitter so be wary getting into it!!! like uses the f slur in the russian dub more than once :grimace: i dont engage w her, i just sit in my little corner w normal people) i'm gonna be making more dolls w this base w his other outfits soon!!

the base i used is the pookie base by cinni!! you can find it here!


I made a manifesto page!!

12/2/2021

i kind of got passionate about the whole thing because we were talking in the discord about how people critique neocities sites for having similar designs, yadda yadda, and then This Happened !

here is the link! it's kind of long and rambly but i'm honestly happy w it and i'm glad i'm able to share these thoughts w people :) i might add a button to my navigation bar to link to it in the morning?? idk if it's gonna fit so i might not, and just let ppl find it through the yesterweb manifesto page - for now u can get to it here! it's also just manifesto.html anyway, so it's not hard to find LOL


MY DECO PHONE CASE IS DONE

11/25/2021

i literally could not be more excited right now. i ordered a decoden phonecase themed around Uncanny X-Men Kurt, because of course i did, and the maker sent me the finished photos today!!! LOOK AT HIM!!!!


this case was made by Decoden D on Etsy (shop here), i highly recommend them!! i bought a full custom case, but they also offer artistic liberty cases when their customs are closed!! i'm DEFINITELY going to be buying from them again, and if you're looking for a decently cheap decoden phone case, you should too!!!


first blog!

11/22/2021

EDIT: i figured out why the progress lever was being a little funny!!! i just wasnt turning it all the way ^^;;

so today has good news... AND bad news.

the good news is, my vintage camera finally arrived!!! it's absolutely beautiful, the only thing i'm confused about is the progress lever, which didn't seem to be working? but i might just not have pulled enough of the film out of the canister i think? i'll have to look into that

the BAD news is... i almost immediately messed up the roll of film i've been keeping in the freezer for a month, while i was waiting FOR the camera. I was testing the rewind crank to make sure THAT worked, and i ended up winding the tongue of the tape back into the canister... and i don't have anything to get it out OTL

apparently they make tools for that?? or i could get another roll of film and like, lick that or something along those lines? so it's not a HUGE deal, it's just a little bit frustrating because i've already waited over a MONTH to get this camera!!

ah well... at least i HAVE the camera now :) it seems to be in good condition overall!! here's a picture!!

♫ isn't she beautiful~? ♫

it's a customized Vilia camera from 1975, straight from the USSR!! how neat is that??? i'm so happy i got my hands on this, it was so expensive but it was WORTH IT!!! i bought it from AnnaWollhexe on Etsy, she was so so sweet and made sure to keep me up-to-date, and checked in with me when my package was taking longer than expected!! highly recommend :) keep in mind she's shipping by russian post, so it'll take a good long while, AND it'll be pretty expensive, but again - SO worth it!

Navigation
Section

You can put whatever you like here! Buttons, blinkies, text, images, anything!

Section

Another section!? How generous!

More Catsum

Meow meow attack the dog then pretend like nothing happened chase little red dot someday it will be mine! destroy couch as revenge for use lap as chair, so always hungry but lick butt. Be a nyan cat, feel great about it, be annoying 24/7 poop rainbows in litter box all day mrow yet catching very fast laser pointer.

Carrying out surveillance on the neighbour's dog. Sleeps on my head waffles, so pet me pet me don't pet me so stand with legs in litter box, but poop outside check cat door for ambush 10 times before coming in for hack up furballs, curl into a furry donut. Touch water with paw then recoil in horror. Cats are the world.